River Fishing
River Boats
Palms Sunbathing
Lifesaving boat
sunset couple
Events List

Key Coming Events

Explore Our Club > Rotary Awards and Recognitions

Rotary Awards and Recognitions

Past District Governor  - Rotary International District 9600
2011/12    Carolyn Kruger (now Buderim Club)

Assistant District Governor  - Rotary International District 9600
2000/01    Geoff Bone

Current Awards

Australian Awards - Gerald Victor OAM

Paul Harris Fellows - The presentation of a Paul Harris Fellow recognition is The Rotary Foundation’s way of expressing its appreciation for the substantial contribution to its humanitarian and educational programmes. It is named after the founder of Rotary, a Chicago lawyer, who started our organisation along with three business associates in 1905.

Rotarians often designate a Paul Harris Fellow as a tribute to a person whose life demonstrates a shared purpose with the objectives of Rotary. Members of a Rotary club may donate to the Rotary Foundation of Rotary International funds on behalf of a fellow member to be used by the foundation to carry out an array of programmes that achieve beneficial changes in our world, improve living conditions, increase food production, better education, wider availability of treatment and rehabilitation of the sick and disabled to name just a few.

The Rotary Club of Noosa Heads has chosen to donate funds on behalf of these members, partners and friends of Rotary in recognition of their contribution to Rotary and/or years of service.

Jim Atkinson
Valerie Atkinson
Carl Beck
Ernie Benn
Dorothy Benn
Anne Bennett
Jim Bennett
Geoff Bone
Kevin Bowe
Alan Broadbent
Peter Byrne
Ross Carey
Lorraine Carey
Arnold Coert
Allan Coulson
Denis Daebritz
Charles Duke
Jim Duncan
Ida Duncan
Harold Flewellen
Roberta Gordon
Jim Gregg
Brian Harvey
Barry Hunt
Jacque Hunt
Arch Jeffs
Owen Johnston
Lorraine Kenway
Egon Krueger
Doug Murray
Tony Oxley
Charles Priest
Ingrid Priest
Hans Schroeder
Chris Shoobert
Malcolm Sinclair
Peter Smales
Rae Smart
Lisa Smart
Gerry Stevens
Ken Stevenson
Rod Thomas
Glennis Thomas
Doug Turner
Gail Valentine
Rob van Wegen
Leanne Walsh
Ray Watson
Lyndall Williams
Brian Worth

Sapphire Pin - Rotarians are able to be awarded multiple Paul Harris Fellow Awards by being awarded a Sapphire Pin. The following list are Donors of between US$2,000 and US$7,000 to Rotary International's Annual Programs Fund, PolioPlus, or the Humanitarian Grants Program, or people who have that amount contributed in their name.

The Star alongside each person's name indicates their generous contributions and support..

Anne Bennett ***
Geoff Bone ****
Ernie Benn **
Harold Flewellen **
Barry Hunt **
Gerry Stevens ***
Rod Thoimas **
Rob van Wegen **

Paul Harris Fellow pin Rotary Paul Harris Fellow pin

Click images for a larger view